top of page

New Season in Switzerland

In September Douglas Bostock opened the Season 2017/18 with the argovia philharmonic in a programme entitled "Revolutionary", including Martin Jaggi's "Girga" (composed 2014) and the premiere of a new clarinet concerto by the jazz legend Wayne Shorter, "Sherwood" with the virtuoso British soloist, Julian Bliss. Beethoven's "Eroica" continued the orchestra's cycle of the complete Beethoven symphonies in the Seasons 2016/17 and 2018/19.

Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page