top of page


A new video series under the title "Discovery" was launched on 16th February 2021. The Southwest German Chamber Orchestra and their Artistic Director / Principal Conductor, Douglas Bostock, present compositions with background information and musical examples and then perform the complete piece. Launching the series is Benjamin Britten's popular "Simple Symphony" Op.4 for string orchestra. The video is available in English: and German:

Further instalments are planned in the near future.


Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page